• December 15, 2019, 08:14:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released  (Read 279 times)

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2259
COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released
« on: November 27, 2019, 07:07:09 AM »

Firmware version 1.08B10 has been released. Please update through D-Link WiFi app or manually through the web UI.

Firmware - ftp://FTP2.DLINK.COM/PRODUCTS/COVR-C1203-US/REVA/COVR-C1203_REVA_FIRMWARE_v1.08B10.zip

Release Notes:

Problems Resolved:
-   Fix iOT issue with mac device.
-   Fix schedule sync issue on guest network.
-   Fix potential security vulnerability.
-   Fix DFS issue

Enhancements:
-   Support VLAN profile for SG domain.
-   Support https protocol.
-   Improve LED behavior.
-   Improve operation mode.
-   Improve firmware auto upgrade process.
-   Improve Parental Control.
-   Improve Web UI and APP management.
-   Enhance IPTV application.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2019, 10:00:52 AM »

Awesome.

I wonder if the NEST thermostat controller issue may have been addressed on this version. I'll check it out.  ???

Thank you.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2019, 11:07:08 AM »

Ok so I updated by 1203 system to v1.08 last nite. I factory reset everything and setup from scratch. I preset the A point router for DNS Relay disabled, set SSID name and PW and set a new DHCP IP address pool of 192168.0.100 to .150. Applied all settings and rebooted. Powered it off and staged everything. I Rebooted my ISP modem, disconnected the host router and connected the A Point router. Just connected 1 wired PC to the A point. The router came online and was getting internet. DNS on my Mac Book Pro is showing ISP DNS correctly. I rebooted the A point router and connected my DGS-1100 main network cable to the A point and connected the Mac Book Pro to the DGS. A point came online. Started showing connected devices. I powered ON the B Point down in the basement that was ethernet connected. It eventually appeared on the routers web page. I then ethernet connected the 2nd B point down in the bed room. IT also eventually appeared online and shows WHITE led on top.

All is good and working.

Wired speed test with my mac book pro shows just under 400Mpbs on the down and 52Mbps on the up on a 1Gb/50Mpbs ISP service. I know the 1203 system doesn't support anything near 900Mpbs and seems capped at 300-400Mbps.

Also both NEST controllers were online and seem to be working. I updated to a 3rd gen NEST a few months back. However just checking my iphone again, the 1st gen NEST down in the bed room is now OFFLINE.  :( Dang. I hoped to run the 1203 system for a while however not sure if I can now. The problem is just there is no mobile phone/pad controls for the 1st gen NEST when this happens. I'll see if i can get the 1st gen NEST to re-connect.

Other than this, the entire setup with the 1203 system was smooth and saw no issues with DNS Relay being disabled and B points being ethernet connected.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2019, 12:39:23 PM »

So after I posted this, I went down to the basement where the B Point is wired down there. I took my Galaxy Tab S2 pad with me to check wireless speed there.
I turned off the radio on the pad and back on. I noticed that my pad suddenly powered off or rebooted after opening the speed test app. WTH? Did this two times. Looked over at the B point and it was now blinking AMBER. Now what!.

I powered OFF the B Point then back ON. Waited and waited and never turned WHITE.

I figured lets swap B Points with the Bedroom. IT what still WHITE. After swapping, B Point in the basement would not go WHITE. Just blinked AMBER. So I wondered, is there too many switches in between the A and B Point or maybe a compatibility issue between D-Link and HP switches?

Configuration 1:
From A Point router>DGS-1100>HPJ9794A 8pt switch<>DISH Hopper.
From DGS-1100>HP J9794A 8pt switch>HP ProCurve 1800 in downstairs Living Rm>2nd HP ProCurve 1800 in Living Rm>HP ProCurve 1800 in basement<>COVR B Point.
From DGS-1100> HP J9794A 8pt switch>D-link DGS-105<>DISH Joey both in Master Bedroom with a Xbox 360.

So I removed the DGS-1100 series switch and went back to the main HP Procurve 1400 series 24pt non manged switch. The DGS was using default settings. I Think IGMP protocols are disabled on it.

Configuration 2:
From A Point router>HP Procurve 1400 Series 24pt>HPJ9794A 8pt switch<>DISH Hopper.
From HP Procurve 1400 Series 24pt>HP J9794A 8pt switch>HP ProCurve 1800 in downstairs Living Rm>2nd HP ProCurve 1800 in Living Rm>HP ProCurve 1800 in basement<>COVR B Point.
From HP Procurve 1400 Series 24pt> HP J9794A 8pt switch>D-link DGS-105<>DISH Joey both in Master Bedroom with a Xbox 360.
The HP J9794 keeps all the DISH devices segmented to this one switch.

I rebooted the A point then removed the DGS1100 and moved the connection to the HP 1400 switch. I went back down stairs and rebooted the B point and switch down there. While that was going on, I went back to the bedroom B point and it was WHITE. Went back downstairs and the B Point was now WHITE.

Took a speed reading with the pad and got over 200Mbps and over 50Mpbs.

Not sure if the DGS1100 was a factor or not.

The 1st gen NEST controller IS connected in the bedroom, however the app reports it not being connected. I presume the ms PINGs on this controller are too high.

 I'll let this run over the weekend and  keep an eye on it.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: COVR-C1203 Firmware 1.08B10 Released
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2019, 09:59:50 PM »

Wanted to update this. I put the DGS-1100 back online right after the A Point. I just powered it up and then moved the LAN cable from the A point to the DGS 1100 that feeds to the HP 1400 series 24 port. Them moved the LAN cable that fed from the HP 1400 series switch to the HP J9794A back to the DGS-1100. I went down stairs to the basement and saw the B point was WHITE. I left it alone for a while and looked again and the B point was still WHITE on it's led. Operation seemed normal. No complaints from any one in the house.

However I still need to report what I found already and still seems to be a problem. Tumbler and Facebook apps on my Galaxy Tab S2 pad still continued to not load content at all or very slowly. I can open the apps and I get a few posts, then as I keep scrolling down, I see blank posts with out any content. We saw this we these first arrived last year and was reported. Me and the pad are 10 feet in direct line of sight of the A point upstairs.

Running the tumbler app on my iphone in same location doesn't seem to reproduce this issue.
Ooklas speed test app results in 90-120Mpbs on the down and 53Mbps with the iphone. ISP service is 1G and 50Mbps. I presume the iphone speeds should be more near 300Mpbs? Tried different speeds servers. One was 45Mpbs Down. Best test speed I saw with one test server was 137 and 52.

The pad tested with headed towards 80Mbps then fell to 62Mbps. Up started going faster then fell to 29Mbps. 2nd test started to go then fell to 0Mpbs on the down. The Up started near 40Mpbs then fell to 16Mpbs. The pad has tested with other wifi routers and it sees 200Mpbs on the down and 50Mpbs on the UP on prior tests.

Testing was 10 feet in direct line of sight of the A point upstairs.

Iphone was just updated to iOS 13.3 tonite. Pad is on v7.0

Overall, not great wifi performance though it seems to work. I need to take this system off line until WiFi performances can be reviewed and improved.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting