• December 17, 2018, 11:50:05 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05  (Read 1726 times)

jorraplus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« on: July 15, 2018, 06:25:20 AM »

Hello.

I upgraded my D-link router to beta firmware (FW106b01beta02) and now I have problems with speed of my WI-FI.
It´s lower than before the upgrade.
Please help me.

How can I downgrade my firmware? (Sorry for bad English.)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46322
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2018, 10:45:55 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?
  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process
  • Which D-Link support site are you getting the FW from

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

How are you speedtesting? wired or wireless?
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 10:47:57 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

jorraplus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2018, 11:41:06 AM »

HI.

I am at Czech Republic.
I use this site to download the beta: https://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DIR-859
My problem is that after upgrade my 5 GHz WI-FI signal show me only max. speed = 4 MB/s
Before upgrade to beta It was be around at 20 MB/s with 5 GHz WI-FI signal.
On 2.4 GHz it work good = max 6 Mb/s
By Ethernet cable on my PC it work good to = around 30 MB/s
After upgrade i try - Restore To Factory Default Settings but it don´t help.
My ISP Service is Czech Republic = UPC and I think its connected by optic cable.
Speed-tested on iPhone by Ookla app form App Store.

 
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:45:18 AM by jorraplus »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46322
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2018, 11:51:05 AM »

I would see if your regional site has FW for your region:
https://eu.dlink.com/cz/cs
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

jorraplus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2018, 12:01:32 PM »

It show me this:

Current Firmware Version:   1.06
Current Firmware Date:   2017-12-19 15:24:00

If I try to upgrade the firmware it´s show error.
On CZ site i found this: https://eu.dlink.com/cz/cs/products/dir-859-wireless-ac1750-dual-band-gigabit-router#support
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46322
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2018, 12:06:59 PM »

Use this to apply the FW from that regional site:
Emergency Recovery Mode
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

jorraplus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2018, 03:53:55 AM »

I used Emergency Recovery Mode - It is really helped me and my router now works fine on a stable FW 1.05.

Thank you.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46322
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05 (RESOLVED)
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2018, 06:34:09 AM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

manuelrhdotcl

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2018, 08:25:52 PM »

I used Emergency Recovery Mode - It is really helped me and my router now works fine on a stable FW 1.05.

Thank you.

Hi!

How enter recovery mode? i do all steps but i dont get access to http://192.168.0.1 for recovery mode.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46322
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: D-LINK - DIR-859 (A3) - FW106b01beta02 to stable FW: 1.05
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2018, 06:48:27 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

If your upgrading FW, please use the routers web page to upgrade FW first. Are you having problem with the router? If so, please let us know the details...

Hi!

How enter recovery mode? i do all steps but i dont get access to http://192.168.0.1 for recovery mode.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!