• December 09, 2019, 09:53:51 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Export of videos not working  (Read 1365 times)

RJSinMO

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Export of videos not working
« on: June 04, 2018, 08:42:37 AM »

I'm going to "Advanced Function" then playback mode.  I grab a clip, and set the cue in and out points, then I export it.  No matter what I do, it says it exported it, but then it never shows up on my computer.  Using Internet Explorer 11. 
Logged

RJSinMO

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Export of videos not working
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 09:08:54 AM »

Doing some searching here, I tried running IE as administrator and it worked.  Is this really the only solution?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Export of videos not working
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 09:32:29 AM »

Does using FF ESR x32 version work?

What FW version are you using?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RJSinMO

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Export of videos not working
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2018, 10:23:01 AM »

I currently only have IE and Chrome installed (and Chrome doesn't work at all with these cameras). 

Here is firmware info:

Agent Version :   2.1.0-b18   
Current NVR Firmware Version :   v2.04.03   
Firmware Date :  Jul 21 2016   
Current NVR Device Pack :  v2.14.02   
Device Pack Date :  Jul 21 2016
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Export of videos not working
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2018, 10:25:07 AM »

Chrome blocks plug-ins. Only other browser that works is FF ESR versions of there browser, not the standard version, you need the ESR version. The standard versions block plug-ins as well.

There is v2.05 as well, however not sure if this would be of any help. It's a security patch.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting