• October 19, 2019, 05:48:32 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u  (Read 1895 times)

stormchaser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u
« on: September 27, 2017, 09:36:49 AM »

Does anyone know where the remote management option is in the router's settings? the setting page looks totally different to what it shows in the manual and there is Tool Tab.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2197
Re: Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2017, 09:50:32 AM »

What firmware version do you have?
Logged

stormchaser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2017, 09:57:12 AM »

What firmware version do you have?
ME_1.03
I am trying to give remote assistance to my wife with her broadband problem.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2197
Re: Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2017, 10:12:21 AM »

It may be under Advanced > Remote Management?

I looked at the ME version manual (rev C1 and V1) and it doesn't look like there is a remote management option. I am not familiar with the ME or IN firmware. You may want to contact your regional tech support.
Logged

stormchaser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot find the remote management option in DSL-2750u
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2017, 10:20:45 AM »

It may be under Advanced > Remote Management?

I looked at the ME version manual (rev C1 and V1) and it doesn't look like there is a remote management option. I am not familiar with the ME or IN firmware. You may want to contact your regional tech support.
Unfortunately it is not there either, there is an option in Managment - Access Control "services" where you can choose which service to enable for the selected interface i enabled http for the connection but didnt help.
anyway thanks for your help :)
Logged