• August 04, 2020, 03:39:34 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Disabling ports  (Read 1984 times)

darkflux

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Disabling ports
« on: August 21, 2017, 08:57:07 AM »

is there some way to disable ports on this model? i was looking at the Time Setup and Power Saving options, but i'm not sure of any definitive way of setting a port to be disabled on a schedule.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49027
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Disabling ports
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2017, 09:00:24 AM »

There any thing in the user manual?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

titusc

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Disabling ports
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 09:48:41 AM »

Yeah I was looking for the feature as well but looks like it's not available.  Kind of miss the "shutdown" CLI command on the Cisco.
If you are trying to reset an edge PoE device perhaps you can stop and start the power delivered.  You can control the PoE status but not actually shutting the port down.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49027
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Disabling ports
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 10:56:52 AM »

 ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!