• September 19, 2019, 07:10:34 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: How Can I reset DNS-323  (Read 18782 times)

gugaucb

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
How Can I reset DNS-323
« on: December 01, 2007, 04:44:17 AM »

After I updated firmware to 1.03 and changed the language to western europe, my DNS-323 work during 3 minutes and after shutdown. What happened? How can I fix it? How can I reset the configuration? :o

When I changed the language there were many files inside DNS-323.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2007, 05:27:51 AM by gugaucb »
Logged

gugaucb

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2007, 07:14:09 AM »

I could fix the problem. I needed reformat 3 times and restore initial configuration. But I couldn`t changed the language, then I can use portuguese language. I used Easy Search 3.5.0.0 and firmware 1.03. There are solution to it?
Logged

chuckv

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2007, 09:27:04 PM »

you may need to telnet into the device and change the language file manually .. (linux knowledge maybe required) .. i am guessing though, but sounds right
Logged

gugaucb

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 01:18:44 PM »

How Can I open telnet connection? I tried to use telnet of dos and I couldn't do. Is there specific port?
Logged

chuckv

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2007, 01:29:21 PM »

go here and follow instructions

http://wiki.dns323.info/howto:fun_plug
Logged

gugaucb

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2007, 01:42:11 PM »

Can I change the language system after insert files in DNS-323 with firmware 1.03?
Logged

D-Link Multimedia

  • Poweruser
  • Level 7 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1066
    • D-link Systems, Inc.
Re: How Can I reset DNS-323
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2007, 11:47:54 PM »

Can I change the language system after insert files in DNS-323 with firmware 1.03?

If you are planning on using a different language character set than the default then I highly suggest you set the language using the utility BEFORE copying data.

D-Link
Logged