• November 21, 2019, 12:48:27 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Cannot login  (Read 1519 times)

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Cannot login
« on: August 17, 2018, 01:09:04 AM »

Hi
Suddenly I can't login to the web front end of my Sharecenter - 'you entered incorrect login name or password'.

I havent changed anything - and can still map drives (and access my mapped drives) - which use a different username via Windows Explorer, though I can't remember the login details - and mapping new drives just auto login now.

Anyone help?  Has this happened to anyone else?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2018, 06:50:51 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNS? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
What PC platform are you using? MS or Apple?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2018, 02:32:41 AM »

HW - A2
Can't see Firmware version as cannot login
UK
Logged

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2018, 02:39:29 AM »

Right - did what I should have done first, and have rebooted it - and can now login!

Firmware is 2.05 btw

Thanks anyway
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot login (RESOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2018, 09:45:12 AM »

Glad its working now, enjoy. ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2018, 02:22:13 AM »

hello - tried again remotely yesterday - unable to login.  Got home and tried it - and again can't login.  Rebooted - and I can login.  So, something is wrong - any ideas?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2018, 06:46:59 AM »

Sounds like it's loosing connection or hanging for some reason.
Try setting a static IP address ON the DNS, 192.168.0.32. Make sure this IP address is out side of the main host routers IP address pool. Set the router for 192.168.0.100 to.200.

What is the Mfr and model of the ISP modem and main host router?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2018, 09:14:27 AM »

Hi - it's a SKY router
I've tried to set the DHCP from 100-200, but keeps defaulting back to 2 to 254
The mediaserver has a static IP
I've added 192.168.0.32 as DNS 2 on the media server.

Anything else?
« Last Edit: August 21, 2018, 09:19:00 AM by phil1982 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2018, 09:43:24 AM »

Well see if that does anything different...
If it still fails, you might do a reset on the DNS and set up. This only clears the user configuration only. Data on the drives don't get touched.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1455
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2018, 02:03:13 PM »

As FurryNutz says if you are using a static IP address for the DNS-320 it should be outside the DHCP range set by the router.  If your SKY router won't let you change the DHCP range from 2 to 254 to some reasonable value like 2 to 50 you should check the router manual to see if they have done something strange with the settings or if there is a fault in the router itself. I no longer have access to my old companies manual library so I can't look your unit up but I would be surprised if the DHCP server can't be changed to something reasonable.

BTW what model of Sky router is it?  They supplied several models with some being useless and others serviceable (the customer could make them work)
Logged

phil1982

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #10 on: August 27, 2018, 05:26:38 AM »

all seems to be fine at the moment - I'll look at the router config again if it fails to work again.

Thanks both
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Cannot login
« Reply #11 on: August 27, 2018, 06:32:34 AM »

So what seems to have fixed your problem?  ???
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting