• September 28, 2020, 08:47:45 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Did i kill my DSL 300T??  (Read 1734 times)

Xanatos82

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Did i kill my DSL 300T??
« on: October 08, 2016, 05:37:28 AM »

Hi! I've an old DSL-300T, and yesterday I was trying to make an upgrade of the firmware (on the router there still was the original one).
Obviously, the upgrade went wrong, and now my DSL-300T is bricked. If I connect it to the power, I can see only the power led and obviously the router doesn't reply to the ethernet connection.
What can I do to restore it?
If I try to load a new firmware with TiUpgrade I have this error:
"Script error:FTP Timeout!
The device address is 10.8.8.8.
Please change your machine IP address for the same subnet, and then re-running this utility"
I have the same message if I set my LAN with a static ip with:
IP: 10.8.8.9
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 10.8.8.8

or

IP:192.168.1.2
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
(I'm using a notebook with W10 - 64bit)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49215
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Did i kill my DSL 300T??
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2016, 12:31:07 PM »

What region are you located?
Might try this and see:
Emergency Recovery Mode

Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Xanatos82

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Did i kill my DSL 300T??
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2016, 07:24:29 AM »

NYC
I tried everything (also what you linked) ... even with TiUpgrade, but the router seems that It doesn't want to communicate with my pc
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49215
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Did i kill my DSL 300T??
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2016, 07:36:12 AM »

I presume if you have tried everything including the links RYAT posted, the modem is probably bricked for good and needs to be replaced.  :-[

NYC
I tried everything (also what you linked) ... even with TiUpgrade, but the router seems that It doesn't want to communicate with my pc
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!