• November 22, 2019, 12:00:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: How to add DCS932L to MyDlink not using setup wizard on Mac?  (Read 2500 times)

rbreen

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How to add DCS932L to MyDlink not using setup wizard on Mac?
« on: September 23, 2016, 12:14:24 PM »

Hi there - beyond frustrated with this:  I've got a DCS-932L revA hardware, latest firmware, using AT&T router gateway (AT&T RGs are not UpnP compatible), Mac OS El Capitan.  The Mac Dlink setup wizard (v1.04.10) *always* fails to connect the camera to myDlink. 

I am able to set up Port Forwarding through the RG and can access the camera remotely via the camera's web interface, so I know the router setup is good, camera works fine, etc.  Is it possible to just add this camera's address to myDlink *without* using the myDlink Setup wizard, so that I can take advantage of the myDlink interface? 

Thanks in advance for your help!
rich
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How to add DCS932L to MyDlink not using setup wizard on Mac?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2016, 12:19:54 PM »

Try using the mydlink Lite app on a mobile phone?
Try using the set up Software package from the MDL site?
Scroll over till you find the 932L version:
https://www.mydlink.com/download#
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rbreen

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to add DCS932L to MyDlink not using setup wizard on Mac?
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2016, 09:03:31 PM »

Yes - all of the above.  I can log into this camera locally only with the setup wizard, but it always fails at "configure your internet" with "Could not connect to the Internet. Click Close, then check your settings".  Apparently I'm not intelligent enough to use one of these cameras...
« Last Edit: September 25, 2016, 09:16:23 PM by rbreen »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47921
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How to add DCS932L to MyDlink not using setup wizard on Mac?
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2016, 10:02:58 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting