• March 05, 2021, 06:51:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DNR-202L Web Browser doesn't come up  (Read 1578 times)

harrinj

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
DNR-202L Web Browser doesn't come up
« on: May 10, 2016, 03:55:18 PM »

Just received my DNR-202L and walking through the setup process.  Once in, I noticed it had an old firmware version installed. I installed the latest firmware with no problem. It completed with no problem.  Afterward however, it won't load the web browser setup screen.  It asked for my log in info, and then gives me a waiting indicator as if it's trying to load, but nothing loads.  Any ideas?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L Web Browser doesn't come up
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 06:55:32 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNR? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNRs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF?
Clear all browser caches.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DNR-202L Web Browser doesn't come up
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2016, 07:37:01 AM »

Any status on this?

Just received my DNR-202L and walking through the setup process.  Once in, I noticed it had an old firmware version installed. I installed the latest firmware with no problem. It completed with no problem.  Afterward however, it won't load the web browser setup screen.  It asked for my log in info, and then gives me a waiting indicator as if it's trying to load, but nothing loads.  Any ideas?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.