• October 21, 2019, 12:21:21 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Two routers registered on MyDlink?  (Read 1327 times)

grantorinosport

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Two routers registered on MyDlink?
« on: July 14, 2016, 12:03:28 PM »

I have two routers (they are at separate houses, so physically separated) and have one location/router set up with myDlink and the mobile app. I am very happy with the functionality.

However, I seem to be having trouble figuring out how to set up my second router which is at a different location. Maybe I am doing something wrong, or I have missed something, but there does not appear to be a way to set up a second router on myDlink?

Thank you!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Two routers registered on MyDlink?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2016, 12:08:47 PM »

Link>Welcome!

What model # routers do you have?
Same model routers at different locations?
  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

You should be able to connect more than one router to one MDL account. As along as they are the (L) model router. I know I have. I have connected them all to the MDL account I use.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2016, 06:54:15 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting