• June 24, 2019, 09:24:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Power Line DHP-309AV  (Read 3583 times)

ahcWiFiDL

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Power Line DHP-309AV
« on: February 21, 2016, 06:20:46 PM »

I have a power line DHP-309AV in use in my apartment.  The incoming router is provided by my ISP (FIOS) the DHP-309AV feeds a DIR 615.  The connection generally works fine.  But, about once a month it losses connectivity until I unplug the sending unit for an hour, reset it and then it is good for about another month.  I am trying to narrow down the reason for the failure.   Any thoughts?

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47483
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Power Line DHP-309AV
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2016, 06:44:15 AM »

Try a different location of the PL unit. Any interferences from house hold appliances can cause the units to fail intermittently.
Try a factory reset and set up from scratch.

Feedback on this would be helpful as well:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=64464.msg266069#msg266069

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=63098.msg257060#msg257060
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47483
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Power Line DHP-309AV
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2016, 09:57:06 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

I have a power line DHP-309AV in use in my apartment.  The incoming router is provided by my ISP (FIOS) the DHP-309AV feeds a DIR 615.  The connection generally works fine.  But, about once a month it losses connectivity until I unplug the sending unit for an hour, reset it and then it is good for about another month.  I am trying to narrow down the reason for the failure.   Any thoughts?

Thanks
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ahcWiFiDL

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Power Line DHP-309AV
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2016, 10:10:05 AM »

Thanks for asking.  Thought I had posted an update.

After reading several sets of directions for using a DIR-615 or 655 as an Access Point, I reconfigured the 615 by turning off the DHCP and plugging the ethernet cable into a LAN socket with an output ethernet into another LAN outlet.  I now have both wired and WiFi connectivity.  Yea!

However, after one day's worth of service the WiFi would not function but the wired connection was fine.  I rebooted the 615 and it has worked since.  Don't have any idea why the WiFi failed.

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47483
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Power Line DHP-309AV (RESOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2016, 10:14:49 AM »

Thank you for posting and updating us. Glad you got it working.

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting