• March 30, 2020, 04:04:46 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DWL-8600AP & NTP  (Read 3459 times)

Eallais

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DWL-8600AP & NTP
« on: February 19, 2016, 03:13:44 AM »

Hi everyone,

I've just configured my wifi hotspot everything' working well BUT, i can't use a NTP serv to set the time, i have to set it manually, since we might have some electrical outage sometimes and i can't plug it to an oscillator so that's kinda problematic because i've set some schedule and obviously they don't work properly without a time conf.

I'm using the NTP server : 1.fr.pool.ntp.org with the french Time zone and my firmware version is the lastest i've found on the d-link website : 4.3.0.2

Thanks in advance !

Ed
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DWL-8600AP & NTP
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2016, 06:30:15 AM »

What is the Mfr and model of the main host router or modem the DWL is connected to?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Eallais

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DWL-8600AP & NTP
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2016, 07:23:30 AM »

The DWL is connected to a firewall connected to a Livebox Business 210 from Orange, i have another wifi hotspot using a NTP by the way (Cisco hotspot with a default cisco NTP), i've tried the NTP you've already gived to another guy but it doesn't work neither (time-nist.gov).
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DWL-8600AP & NTP
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2016, 07:48:57 AM »

Does the DWA NTP work with bypassing the firewall and connected to the Livebox?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Eallais

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DWL-8600AP & NTP
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2016, 08:02:53 AM »

I'm using this NTP (1.fr.pool.ntp.org) on my PC so it's not blocked by the firewall..
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DWL-8600AP & NTP
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2016, 09:16:59 AM »

This is something that will be to be looked at my support. I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. Reference this forum thread. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!