• November 26, 2020, 03:08:08 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: AP MODE ERROR  (Read 1305 times)

Mkstretch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
AP MODE ERROR
« on: February 05, 2016, 04:25:11 AM »

On the home screen of the router when I'm logged in I have a red X saying I have no internet.  I have Verizon Fios so my dlink is setup in AP mode.  I use the router for wifi so I know that it does have an internet connection.  Anyone have any ideas? Thanks[/img]
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: AP MODE ERROR
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2016, 07:57:51 AM »

I presume you have the LAN wired connect to the LAN port and not the WAN port for AP mode? If so this this behavior is expected.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: AP MODE ERROR
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2016, 12:33:44 PM »

Any status on this?  ???

On the home screen of the router when I'm logged in I have a red X saying I have no internet.  I have Verizon Fios so my dlink is setup in AP mode.  I use the router for wifi so I know that it does have an internet connection.  Anyone have any ideas? Thanks[/img]
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.