• October 25, 2020, 02:40:45 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800  (Read 2555 times)

Yongthy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« on: February 02, 2016, 08:16:34 PM »

Earilier I put a new HDD in my DNS-325, since then aria2 never work. Whatever I do(eg. reinstall), it just didn't work .
Before then, it worked on port 6800 and port 83.
What can I do will help ?
Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2016, 11:32:58 PM by Yongthy »
Logged

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1478
Re: Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2016, 04:32:56 AM »

Since Aria2 is built to run on OS X, Windows and Android how were you running it on a Linux based NAS?  As far as I know no one has ported it to the DNS-325 as an addon application.  If you did manage to get it working on the 325 what build was it and where did you get it from, there are many people that would like to know.

Logged

Yongthy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2016, 05:34:16 AM »

Since Aria2 is built to run on OS X, Windows and Android how were you running it on a Linux based NAS?  As far as I know no one has ported it to the DNS-325 as an addon application.  If you did manage to get it working on the 325 what build was it and where did you get it from, there are many people that would like to know.
You  are  wrong. There is exactly an  add-on for  DNS325  320L  345.
Logged

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1478
Re: Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2016, 04:25:39 PM »

Quote
You  are  wrong. There is exactly an  add-on for  DNS325  320L  345.

Are you talking about the version on the Russian site?  If so you would be better advised to ask your question in their forums because the official Aria2 sourceforge site does not mention anything about it running on any D-Link NAS.

There may be a port for FunPlug and/or AltF and if you are using either of them it would again be better for you to ask on their forums.

As I said, as far as I know, there is no official Aria2 plugin available from D-Link which is what we are concerned with on these forums.
Logged

Yongthy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2016, 11:30:46 PM »

Quote
You  are  wrong. There is exactly an  add-on for  DNS325  320L  345.

Are you talking about the version on the Russian site?  If so you would be better advised to ask your question in their forums because the official Aria2 sourceforge site does not mention anything about it running on any D-Link NAS.

There may be a port for FunPlug and/or AltF and if you are using either of them it would again be better for you to ask on their forums.

As I said, as far as I know, there is no official Aria2 plugin available from D-Link which is what we are concerned with on these forums.

http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=61209.0
Logged

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1478
Re: The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2016, 05:26:50 AM »

Did you ask on that forum or at the Ukraine site?
Logged

Yongthy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2016, 06:46:18 PM »

Did you ask on that forum or at the Ukraine site?
Never.
I found there were some people  who had got this problem too. But they can use a third tool to connect to aria2 by port 6800. But I couldn't.
Logged

Yongthy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2016, 07:38:03 AM »

Any one ?
Logged

vtverdohleb

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 712
    • Add-Ons for D-Link NAS
Re: The Add-on Aria2 does not work on port 83 and 6800
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2016, 09:40:49 AM »

Any one ?

This question can be answered only psychic ;)
Hundreds of users have installed addon Aria2 and have no problems, everything works. So I'm sure the problem is not in the add-on.
If you give access to the NAS, eg through Teamviewer program, I can see what the problem is.
Logged
Add-on Application questions and issues, please include the following minimal information in your post:
* ShareCenter Model
* Add-on Name
* Add-on Version
* Detailed Description of your Issue
Donate: http://dlink.vtverdohleb.org.ua/Add-On/donate.php