• August 03, 2020, 02:51:41 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook  (Read 5235 times)

harakis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« on: December 09, 2015, 02:02:20 AM »

Hello

I try of parameters my DAP-1360 with MacBook Pro but impossible to connect on dlinkap or 192.168.0.50
Being on Mac I cannot use INSTALLATION CD.

Thank you for telling me what I can make
Logged

harakis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2015, 02:09:02 AM »

H/W Ver:. C1
F/W Ver:. 3.06
i'm in France
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49027
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2015, 07:09:30 AM »

Did you set a Static IP address on the Mac to 192.168.0.49 then LAN wire connect the Mac to the LAN port on the back of the 1360 then try to connect to the DAPs web page at 192.168.0.50?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

harakis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2015, 08:32:15 AM »

Yes I think of my IP is fixed I am in ADSL2+ via FreeBox and my 1360 is well connected in my Mac, but In fact the problem it is because I have no access in
http://dlinkap/ to configure it to my network

http://www.dlinkap.com
« Last Edit: December 09, 2015, 08:47:11 AM by harakis »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49027
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2015, 08:45:18 AM »

Directly connect the Mac to the DAP while using a Static IP address ON the Mac. Don't connect to the DSL modem.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

harakis

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2015, 09:57:07 AM »

 :D :D :D

I find !!!
i just plug the 1360 on my DSL box and i could open the DAPs web page at 192.168.0.50 and configure my 1360 on my reseau

thKs for help
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49027
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: configuration DAP-1360 with MacBook (RESOLVED)
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2015, 10:50:57 AM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!