• October 23, 2018, 05:40:04 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: d link dir 600 m  (Read 2581 times)

sun123

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
d link dir 600 m
« on: December 04, 2015, 02:42:53 AM »

I have dlink dir 600 m router allow to use with my friends we 1 MB data plan I m using this from last one year but from last 1 month we are getting problem internet cable is attached to router but router not transmitting network signal is high but we are not able to surffing also and error says try to shut down router for 10 sec I also did that but no use but we are getting network in 3 to 4 daysalternately means if we are connected to network today so that for sometime but after network is down and after 3 to 4 days we got connected what to do now
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46041
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2015, 07:45:49 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have? Link> Speed Testing Sites
  • By-pass the main host router and check internet connection by connecting a wired LAN PC directly to the ISP modem to verify connection access and ISP speeds.
  • Check cable between Modem and Router, swap out to be sure. Link> Cat6 is recommended.
  • Check ISP MTU requirements, Cable is usually 1500, DSL is around 1492 down to 1472. Call the ISP and ask. Link>Checking MTU Values
  • For DSL/PPPoE connections on the router, ensure that "Always ON" option is enabled.
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router

I recommend that you have your ISP check the cabling going to the ISP modem, check signal levels going to the ISP modem. For DSL or Fiber service lines, ensure that the ISP is using good working phone or cable lines to the DSL modem and that the phone lines are filtered correctly. For cable Internet, RG-6 coaxial cable is needed, not RG-59. Check for t.v. line splitters and remove them as they can introduce noise on the line and lower the signal going to the ISP modem. I recommend having the ISP service physically check the lines going from the out side to the ISP modem. Connecting to the ISP modem could result in a false positive as the signal to the modem could be just enough to that point then adding on a router, could see problems. The router operation is dependent upon getting good data flow from the ISP modem and the modem is dependent upon getting good signal from the ISP Service.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2015, 09:58:18 AM »

This is not a flame, but could you edit your post to include punctuation? I am honestly having a hard time understanding your problem because I can't understand your OP.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46041
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2016, 07:30:25 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

I have dlink dir 600 m router allow to use with my friends we 1 MB data plan I m using this from last one year but from last 1 month we are getting problem internet cable is attached to router but router not transmitting network signal is high but we are not able to surffing also and error says try to shut down router for 10 sec I also did that but no use but we are getting network in 3 to 4 daysalternately means if we are connected to network today so that for sometime but after network is down and after 3 to 4 days we got connected what to do now
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2016, 08:00:41 AM »

I think we should both slowly back away from this one and be thankful their problem seemed to resolve.  ;D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46041
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2016, 08:22:07 AM »

Everybody gets one.  ;D
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2016, 09:21:50 AM »

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46041
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: d link dir 600 m
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2016, 09:38:10 AM »

Exactly.  ;D
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!