• August 18, 2019, 04:11:53 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Too Many Users Error  (Read 5225 times)

giardinop

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Too Many Users Error
« on: November 23, 2015, 06:54:36 AM »

Has there been any resolution to the "Too many Users" error on this app.  I have not been able to access the video on iOS since setup 6 months ago.  Very frustrating.  I am running 4 cameras and the DNR 202L.  Also have the issues with Java on my MAC but that appears to be a problem for many folks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47683
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Too Many Users Error
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2015, 04:03:16 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNR? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNRs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?


What Mfr and model is the main host router?
Is the DNS getting a Dynamic IP address from the main host router? I recommend using a Static IP address ON the DNS set to 192.168.#.34 or .40.
Is uPnP and uPnP Port Forwarding enabled on the DNR and Cameras?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

wboth

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Too Many Users Error
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2016, 06:52:25 AM »

hi same issue here and I am on latest firmware, latest IOS, latest app, and hardware model A of DNR202L. I have the DNR set static and tried chasnging ther DNS to your recommended settings (though why this would help since they are not DNS I use is beyond me), and still no luck, Please help? using the local IP of the DNR I can see the live and recorded data of the cameras so I know that part works but I really want to see it remotely over my phone. tx!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47683
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Too Many Users Error
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2016, 06:58:51 AM »

    Link>
Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
What Mfr and model is the main host router?
What iOS version do you have loaded?

Please post a screen capture of your DNR IP address configuration settings: Adding Screenshots In A Post

hi same issue here and I am on latest firmware, latest IOS, latest app, and hardware model A of DNR202L. I have the DNR set static and tried chasnging ther DNS to your recommended settings (though why this would help since they are not DNS I use is beyond me), and still no luck, Please help? using the local IP of the DNR I can see the live and recorded data of the cameras so I know that part works but I really want to see it remotely over my phone. tx!
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting