• January 15, 2021, 04:27:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware  (Read 3013 times)

shaanr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« on: October 29, 2015, 08:50:54 AM »

from india ,asia
i have been owner of dlink dsl2730u .recently my adsl failed to sync(adsl led constantly blinking) and my service provider used another modem router to connect... and sync

i thought this was a firmware issue and tried to update firmware from dlink india. i may have left wireless and lan on during the process of flashing(my bad). :(
my router now refuses to turn on or led doesnt blink....none of them including power.
can i have uploaded wrong firmware?the model in dlink india has curved sides while mine is rectangular
on back---
sn      px251b6006892
hwt1
pn     isl2730usea01t1e
f/w se_1.00
fccid ka2sl2730bt1

i searched internet for exact firmware but cant find it....
some th? website also mentions disconnection as a problem but no firmware in page
can anyone point to good firmware for my modem?
how to unbrick it?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49457
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2015, 08:53:33 AM »

Try this? Emergency Recovery Mode

If this fails, you'll need to phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email or FB> https://www.facebook.com/mydlink?fref=ts.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

shaanr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2015, 12:20:59 PM »

thanks furrynutz....but this is the problem i dont know if what i downloaded is the correct version for my router.....??
will try it if i can get to recovery page
if i connect it by lan it says unidentified network....
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49457
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2015, 12:36:37 PM »

Can you get to any recovery page?
Besure that you set a static IP address ON the wired PC as well, 192.168.1.49 or 192.168.0.49.

If not, I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

shaanr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2015, 08:41:30 AM »

no luck at recovery page ....will not get the page......will contact dlink service centre.....even phone doesnt work...i will have to physically get the router to them i think....
some doubts....will they even attempt to repair router if it is out of warranty?/or simply say buy a new one?i think the bill maybe lost of mine...
will the recovery itself cost more than a new router?lol?
are they arrogant  like many service centres in india?
any experiences you would like to share with me?
will try my luck.....thanks for the help .....tc

« Last Edit: November 02, 2015, 08:44:05 AM by shaanr »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49457
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dlink dsl2730u hw t1 firmware
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2015, 09:08:55 AM »

If D-Link can't RMA it or replace it then a new modem will be recommended.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.