• August 13, 2020, 02:40:00 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Add DHP-1320 to mydlink  (Read 4224 times)

p00hbhar

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Add DHP-1320 to mydlink
« on: September 10, 2015, 05:58:33 AM »

Good people...

Does anyone know how to add a DHP-1320 to mydlink so that I can see who is connected to the AP when I am away from home.

Thanks

John
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49059
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Add DHP-1320 to mydlink
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2015, 06:46:55 AM »

The DHP is not cloud supporting so it can't be added. Only D-Link devices that have the "L" designation after the model # supports cloud services such as mydlink.com.

It maybe supporting of remote log in if it has this feature like some DIR series routers have.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

p00hbhar

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add DHP-1320 to mydlink
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2015, 06:54:25 AM »

So I should look at remote management rather than mydlink..

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49059
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Add DHP-1320 to mydlink
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2015, 06:57:27 AM »

Yes if the 1320 has remote management supported, then this should allow you access to the routers web page from the WAN side remote locations.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!