• April 21, 2019, 09:00:25 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: saving configuration prior to updating  (Read 889 times)

2015ac32004tulsa

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
saving configuration prior to updating
« on: August 23, 2015, 07:19:38 AM »

I have searched and cant seem to find a way to save my current configuration so that when upgrading, if theres a problem, i can go back or not have to retype all of my attached devices names again? thanks.
Logged
Comcast Arris Modem, DIR-890L, 24 port hp switch, 24 port partsdesine POE switch

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: saving configuration prior to updating
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2015, 08:53:44 AM »

It's under Management/System Admin/System
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!