• September 26, 2020, 03:08:33 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?  (Read 15642 times)

ssergey

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2015, 05:23:39 PM »

Tell me, can this be done on Windows? I am trying to deal with binwalk, but nothing happened >:(
Logged

ACME_Corp

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #16 on: July 22, 2015, 11:38:12 PM »

I don't know if there is a binwalk version wich runs  in windows. Anyway you only need binwalk to extract the addons files, maybe there is another way to get those files directly from the people who made the addon.
On the other hand, I think dlink's SDK is only for linux too.

Why dont you try any 'ready to use' linux virtual machine (http://www.osboxes.org/kali-linux/) ?
Logged

vtverdohleb

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 712
    • Add-Ons for D-Link NAS
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2015, 01:32:00 AM »

« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 01:09:17 AM by vtverdohleb »
Logged
Add-on Application questions and issues, please include the following minimal information in your post:
* ShareCenter Model
* Add-on Name
* Add-on Version
* Detailed Description of your Issue
Donate: http://dlink.vtverdohleb.org.ua/Add-On/donate.php

ACME_Corp

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #18 on: July 23, 2015, 04:23:05 AM »

I suppose the easiest method would be to ask the people who package the addons to make a DNS-320B version of the addons.
Logged

albert

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 510
    • SoHo NAS Forum
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2015, 12:37:55 AM »

@ACME_Corp, thanks buddy, you're the man. Will give this a try during the coming long weekend.
Logged
D-Link DNS-320 rev A1 (FW: 2.05) [FFP-0.7]
PCI NAS-01G (FW: Encore ENNHD-1000 4.10)
PCI NAS-01G (FW: OpenNAS 1.9]

rameshjanjyam

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Why no Add-on for DNS-320?
« Reply #20 on: January 02, 2016, 04:57:22 PM »

successfully able to perform all the steps you  have mentioned here. I have DNS 320 A1 revision.  After completing the steps I have uploaded the addon but I am not seeing it in my applications page. does this only work for DNS 320 Revision B?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]