• December 05, 2019, 11:15:18 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: question about DHCP  (Read 3991 times)

cuttep

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • power admin
question about DHCP
« on: December 02, 2014, 09:50:23 AM »

hi
i buy D-Link DIR-880L/RU/A1A and after 2 month  i'll update the fw on 1.02b13 because dhcp not show the mac devices.
Today in this fw everythink ok, but i have a problem with manage dhcp pool.
When Dhcp reservation will be seen as list devices with buttons (add,delete,edit) how it was in old web gui
Because right now i have the reservation mac devices, they are not needed, but i dont know how to delete it in the pool.

thank fo your time
Logged
kept secret /etc/passwd

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2014, 10:43:36 AM »

Link>Welcome!


  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
>FW Update Process

I recommend using the FW version for your region located here if you didn't already install it:
http://www.dlink.ru/ru/products/5/1931.html

Do not use the NA region FW.

Do clear the pool, I presume a factory reset may need to be performed and set up again.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cuttep

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • power admin
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2014, 10:57:03 AM »

Link>Welcome!


  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
>FW Update Process

I recommend using the FW version for your region located here if you didn't already install it:
http://www.dlink.ru/ru/products/5/1931.html

Do not use the NA region FW.

Do clear the pool, I presume a factory reset may need to be performed and set up again.

1. i am reset before and after update
2. in link that you give no contane fw, probably because the RU region didnt update the info in site)
3. if i downgrade the fw on stock 1.01 - i not see the mac address device
4. if i i reset the setting i think problem has gone, but i not have do it every time to clear my dhcp pool
Logged
kept secret /etc/passwd

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2014, 11:08:22 AM »


Next best regional FW you could use would be from here:
http://www.dlink.com/de/de/support/product/dir-880l-wi-fi-ac1900-router

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cuttep

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • power admin
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2014, 09:30:13 AM »

Thanks for your answer
i'l successfully update the fw from your link, it good and stable fw 1.01.b09 for my region
But dhcp Mac address in device not seen.

i ll not phoned (line is busy) and sent to dlink support email.


Logged
kept secret /etc/passwd

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2014, 09:50:27 AM »

You'll need to contact your regional D-Link office and inquired about the MAC address not being there on this particular page.

I'll try and find out any more information if I can.

Please be patient.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2015, 01:02:07 PM »

Any status on this? I see v1.03 being available for your region...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cuttep

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • power admin
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2015, 02:18:21 PM »

Any status on this? I see v1.03 being available for your region...

Hello,
certify fixed a bug with dhcp in FW - DIR880A1_FW103WWb02_f1je.bin
but has come new bug))

this is my topic from forum.dlink.ru
http://forum.dlink.ru/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=168746
Quote
1. Firmware DIR880A1_FW103WWb02_ f1je.bin Date: 2015/01/19
not running Quick VPN (L2TP over IPSEC), as authorization and MSCHAPv2 with PAP, CHAP
c MPPE shfrovaniem and without.
W7 client can not connect to the server on and off timeout.
Tested it yet telnet UDP 1701 UDP 4500 UDP 500 ports are closed,
that is running the server is configured, but not sokket opens.
- Firewall is turned off.
- When updating FW, was performed RESET, both before and after the EEPROM is also reloaded.

2. Did downgrade:
- On firmware DIR880A1_FW102b13_ ebbe.bin Date: 2014/11/11
works Quick VPN, the client establishes a connection, authentication works packages come.

3. Why do I want to use more than the latest firmware:
in FW103WWb02_ f1je.bin fixed a bug with DHCP, but no FW102b13_ ebbe.bin
I talked to tech support dlink RU,  they sent a new version FW - DIR880A1_FW103WWb07_f3bi.bin,
but to no avail this fix
« Last Edit: April 22, 2015, 02:20:40 PM by cuttep »
Logged
kept secret /etc/passwd

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: question about DHCP
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2015, 02:20:46 PM »

Keep in touch with your regional support office about this and request they fix this and make it available soon as possible. Thank you for sharing the information and feed back.

Let us know any future updates.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting