• October 21, 2020, 09:45:46 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: D-Link Model WBR-1310  (Read 3310 times)

emily45

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
D-Link Model WBR-1310
« on: March 25, 2015, 05:53:55 PM »

Can I use the D-Link WBR-1310 Wireless Router with my DSL internet modem. I am using a wired ethernet for my computer
(it includes wifi) and I would like to use a router for streaming movies on my tv. I have a tv box but I need a faster connection
than I can get using the wired ethernet. I also have a POE-18i Power Injector (injector of power over ethernet) but I do not
know how to connect it all to my DSL modem. If anyone has any suggestions, I am all ears :) Thank you for your support!

 - Clara
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link Model WBR-1310
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2015, 07:03:12 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your modem? Look at the sticker under modem.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the modems web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

emily45

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: D-Link Model WBR-1310
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2015, 07:21:38 AM »

I hope I get this right :) I am assuming that you mean the DSL modem
and not the D-Link?

SAGEMCOM
Modem/Router SAGEM Fast 1704 Windstream

Firmware version: WBR-1310 -A1

I am located in South Eastern USA

I hope this is what you need! Thank you for your support!

 ~ Clara
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link Model WBR-1310
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2015, 07:31:26 AM »

  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have?
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router
'
If the above can be done, then you could use the WBR router as your main host router. However the WBR router is old now and no longer developed on and is phased out. It think it only supports 100Mb wired connections and 54Mb on WiFi I think. I recommend that you get into a newer generation model DIR series router starting with a DIR-655, 645, 826L, 836L which have 1000Mb wired connections speeds and support 300Mb wireless connections rates.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!