• November 27, 2020, 08:54:23 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Unable to factory reset DAP-1522  (Read 9243 times)

bhanup

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Unable to factory reset DAP-1522
« on: January 05, 2013, 06:31:28 PM »

Hi,

I had DAP-1522 setup for more than two years and working fine. I changed the default IP address from 192.168.0.50 to 10.0.0.50. Recently I replaced my older router with a new one, and now I want to reconfigure the DAP-1522 with the new router, but unable to login. I tried to factory reset but it doesn't seem to work. When I hold the reset button for 10-20 secs, I see the blue power light blinking, but it continues to blink forever. I left it for 4-5 hours and no difference yet.  Can anyone help me how to successfully reset to factory defaults so that I can access it using 192.168.0.50 IP address?

Thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Unable to factory reset DAP-1522
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 07:14:09 AM »

Did you try to re-acccess the DAP using the new configured IP address that you used? Then reconfigure it if you can can access to that modified address?

What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8 or 9, set compatibility mode and test again.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Unable to factory reset DAP-1522
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2013, 07:35:12 AM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Dzejms

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Unable to factory reset DAP-1522
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2015, 12:48:19 PM »

This is happening to me too. Factory reset button just makes the blue light blink forever. Anyone have a work around?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Unable to factory reset DAP-1522
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2015, 12:53:50 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DAP? Look at sticker under the DAPs case.
  • What region are you located?

What mode are you using the DAP in? Bridge or AP?
How are you factory reseting the DAP? Button should be held for 10 seconds then leg go.
How are you connected to the DAP? Wired PC with a PC?
You should be able to access the DAP in AP mode at 192.168.0.50 if you set up a static IP address on the PC to 192.168.0.49

PC 3rd Party Security Software Configurations
  • Turn off all anti virus and firewall programs on PC while testing. 3rd party firewalls are not generally needed when using routers as they are effective on blocking malicious inbound traffic.
  • Turn off all devices accept for one wired LAN PC while testing.
  • Disable any downloading client software managers, i.e. Torrents or similar.


PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again. (For older generation routers.)
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection

This is happening to me too. Factory reset button just makes the blue light blink forever. Anyone have a work around?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.