• March 25, 2019, 05:36:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: [SOLVED ]Want to enable Auto Login for Static IP  (Read 11077 times)

tux_wifi

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
[SOLVED ]Want to enable Auto Login for Static IP
« on: August 25, 2014, 01:04:58 PM »

Hi,

My ISP has provided me a static IP configuration. In order to get Internet access I need to visit the following page on

the local net and login with my username and password provided by my ISP.

 http://10.10.201.1/24online/servlet/E24onlineHTTPClient

Presently I have 1 PC connected via ethernet and a phone using Wi-Fi.

Problem is my phone can't open pages on the local net coz no matter which browser I install I found that they all use proxy. So I have to keep my PC on to get Internet access on my phone which is really annoying.

Is there a way to configure the router in such a way that when I power on the router I get logged in to my broadband account just like I used to do when I was using DSL.

This is how my ISP's login page looks like

« Last Edit: September 03, 2014, 06:51:05 PM by tux_wifi »
Logged
DIR 600L N 150
H/W Version : B1
Firmware Version : 2.04,  Tue 15 Oct 2013
Location : India

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47057
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Want to enable Auto Login for Cable Broadband
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2014, 01:10:40 PM »

You'll need to ask your ISP on how to configure the router for Internet access. The router requires DHCP, PPPoE or a Static IP address given thru a ISP service modem and does not connect to a web page for access. Ask your ISP about modem services and use of a WiFi router.

Good Luck.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

tux_wifi

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Want to enable Auto Login for Cable Broadband
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2014, 08:45:07 PM »

You'll need to ask your ISP on how to configure the router for Internet access. The router requires DHCP, PPPoE or a Static IP address given thru a ISP service modem and does not connect to a web page for access. Ask your ISP about modem services and use of a WiFi router.

Good Luck.


This particular ISP uses CAT5 cable (Not Coxial) to provide Internet to customers. They do not use any modems.

From a connectivity point of view it is possible to get connected to the Internet even without a router.

By static IP I I mean the IP of the WAN interface not the Global IP. This WAN IP looks like this 172.16.197.XXX.

After choosing the connection type as static I need to fill in the the above mentioned IP the the rest of the fields

namely subnet mask and default gateway. As you can see they are using a Class B IP but the subnet mask is

255.255.255.0 and the default gateway is 172.16.197.1.


After saving the and rebooting the router with the above settings the next step is to open a browser a goto

http://10.10.201.1/24online/webpages/client.jsp?fromlogout=true and login with my username and password.

I want to know can DIR 600 L do this for me from within the router itself ? Like ADSL routers do ?
Logged
DIR 600L N 150
H/W Version : B1
Firmware Version : 2.04,  Tue 15 Oct 2013
Location : India

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47057
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Want to enable Auto Login for Cable Broadband
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2014, 09:01:56 PM »

Unfortuneately no.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

tux_wifi

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Want to enable Auto Login for Cable Broadband
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2014, 06:50:16 PM »

Update : I emailed my ISP explaining my situation and they have activated auto login for my account from their end.
Logged
DIR 600L N 150
H/W Version : B1
Firmware Version : 2.04,  Tue 15 Oct 2013
Location : India

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47057
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: [SOLVED ]Want to enable Auto Login for Static IP (RESOLVED)
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2014, 07:50:38 PM »

Enjoy.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!