• October 20, 2020, 01:58:36 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Circumvent login to access IP Address  (Read 1860 times)

brownmamba

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Circumvent login to access IP Address
« on: August 22, 2014, 01:24:57 PM »

So I just set up my DCS-930L, and I got its IP address and its port number. However, when I type it into the address bar, I get a screen that pops up, asking me to type in my username and password (which is the same information to access my router page). I was wondering if there were any options that would allow me to get rid of that login page, so I can just type in the camera's IP address and port number and immediately view its live feed page.

Thanks
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2192
Re: Circumvent login to access IP Address
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2014, 01:29:45 PM »

Add the username and password to the url. That might work depending on broswer.
Logged

brownmamba

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Circumvent login to access IP Address
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2014, 01:37:25 PM »

so just type it in to follow the ip address and port number? Or, like username= password=

?
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2192
Re: Circumvent login to access IP Address
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2014, 03:17:23 PM »

http://username:password@example.com/

I'm not sure if this would work with https.

Any other circumvention of the password would be considered hacking.
Logged

Notworried

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Circumvent login to access IP Address
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2014, 08:27:25 AM »

Mine does not ask for username/pw perhaps because it is saved somewhere. I ddi enter them once. However, that is not your only problem. Even after username/pw you will still be taken to the camera configuration page. That is not what you want. You want to just a get video stream. There are lots of threads about this, even a sticky, but  no solution that I am aware of.
Logged