• April 22, 2019, 08:56:38 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DWA-160 [SOLVED]  (Read 4570 times)

granul

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DWA-160 [SOLVED]
« on: July 17, 2014, 04:33:31 PM »

I install the DWA-160 and 5 ghz not detected with windows 8.1, I tried by unsinstall driver and reinstall but still not detcted. No problem with linux. Any solution?
« Last Edit: July 18, 2014, 10:03:30 AM by granul »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47215
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DWA-160
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2014, 06:46:36 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

What is the Mfr and model of the main host router?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

granul

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DWA-160
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2014, 06:55:04 PM »

Thank you

I live in Montreal, Quebec,Canada and My router is a Netgear R6100 and as I wrote in the email the 5 ghz is detected whith  linux the problem is only with windows 8.1
Logged

granul

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DWA-160
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2014, 10:01:57 AM »

Thank you

I live in Montreal, Quebec,Canada and My router is a Netgear R6100 and as I wrote in the email the 5 ghz is detected whith  linux the problem is only with windows 8.1

I solved the problem by installaing a more recent driver on dlink support.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47215
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DWA-160 (RESOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2014, 10:02:57 AM »

Glad you go it working. Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!