• July 13, 2020, 08:27:10 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DHP Red home button...  (Read 14021 times)

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
DHP Red home button...
« on: June 27, 2014, 06:36:28 AM »

My home button is red and don't change...

Can't manage to enter web config too...

Many thanks

JMalheiro
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2014, 07:23:12 AM »

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?
  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?


Check all ables and swap cables to test.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2014, 10:17:03 AM »


What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
A2
Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
B01
What region are you located?
Portugal - Emea
Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?
Wired
Has a Factory Reset been performed?
Yes
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2014, 10:20:47 AM »

IS this DHP connected to a main host router or a ISP modem?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2014, 10:48:30 AM »

isp
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2014, 10:54:17 AM »

Try to power cycle the ISP modem and test again.
What mfr and model is the ISP modem?
Be sure the ISP modem is getting a good ISP service signal and services. Only thing I can think of is that the DHP is loosing it's connection with the ISP modem.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2014, 03:13:17 PM »

Isp modem is working for more than 2 years without problems...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2014, 07:05:20 PM »

And it can change too...Do other devices work with the ISP modem?
Try to power cycle the ISP modem and test again.
What mfr and model is the ISP modem?
Be sure the ISP modem is getting a good ISP service signal and services. Only thing I can think of is that the DHP is loosing it's connection with the ISP modem.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2014, 10:54:34 AM »

Hitrontech BVW3653

JM
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2014, 07:01:02 AM »

Do other devices work with the ISP modem?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2014, 04:48:27 PM »

what kind of devices?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2014, 05:04:45 PM »

PCs, phones, pads, etc...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

egroj90

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2014, 10:32:08 AM »

yes 5 connected without problem. IPad, Iphone, Galaxy S4 and Note 2 and Note 10"
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48960
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DHP Red home button...
« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2014, 11:46:35 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!