• December 03, 2020, 11:49:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP-1360 Firmware  (Read 13338 times)

ratake

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
DAP-1360 Firmware
« on: April 23, 2014, 04:23:31 PM »

Hello guys,
As you may know, my DAP sucks. on FW 2.14, I could manage it to get working but I got many disconnects, things of 3-5 seconds but that suck in game. With FW 2.11, the connection speed sucks and im almost always disconnected. I found that a guy managed to get his DAP working with F/W 2.10, but D-Link support Brazil doesnt has it. The 2.10 I found online doesnt work. I really need help
Hardware B1
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49375
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2014, 04:35:56 PM »

You can get v2.10 here:
http://tsd.dlink.com.tw/downloads2008.asp

I recommend that you follow this for doing it:
FW Update Process
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

ratake

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2014, 10:05:00 AM »

You can get v2.10 here:
http://tsd.dlink.com.tw/downloads2008.asp

I recommend that you follow this for doing it:
FW Update Process

theyre all invalid
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49375
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2014, 01:38:59 PM »

What do you mean by "invalid"?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

DennisOlof1

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2014, 10:05:31 AM »

Worst case, sell that unit you have now, and buy a new one that is Rev. C

Logged

ratake

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2014, 11:48:15 AM »

I can't find a buyer. I bought a TP-Link n600 and its on my cable modem, I'm using the DAP to receive the signal. I don't want to use a USB Wireless adapter or PCI card because the PC is kind of far from the DAP, so I would lose signal. Checking on DD-WRT, it looks like the problem is on the DAP - It keeps dropping the connection. Does anyone knows how to fix that?

Oh, and by invalid, the dap says the image is invalid.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49375
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2014, 11:54:51 AM »

When you sent the FW file, were you using IE?

I wonder if doing a recovery mode update would help if you use this to send the v2.10 file:
Emergency Recovery Mode

Have you tested the DAP in a different location, say at a friends or families place. Just as a test to see if the problem follows or not...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

ratake

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2014, 04:06:05 PM »

When you sent the FW file, were you using IE?

I wonder if doing a recovery mode update would help if you use this to send the v2.10 file:
Emergency Recovery Mode

Have you tested the DAP in a different location, say at a friends or families place. Just as a test to see if the problem follows or not...

Yes, I tried at recovery mode. D-link support in Brazil sucks, they said they simply don't have other firmwares.. lol
And yes, my DAP-1360 connection drop issue is not just me. Here in Brazil I've seen many cases in forums, but D-Link simply doesn't want to help me. They told me to send they my device but they are simply going to say its okay. :-(
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49375
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2014, 07:43:17 AM »

Ok...Kind of at a end of ideas for you. I guess if you can sell it to some one and get into a different DAP model. Even though Rev C is the most recent version of HW, I don't know how much longer this model DAP will be on D-Links radar. Was told that when products enter into Phased Out condition, only security issues are addressed in FW updates when needed.

D-Link has come out with newer model DAPs that may work better for you if available in your region. Might look in to one of those as see...

Let us know what you decide.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

ratake

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2014, 11:11:18 AM »

Hey guys, I bought a wireless adapter to my PC and I'm using DD-WRT on my main router (TP-Link N600). Without DAP, I can reach 25Mb (of 30Mb) which is fairly ok as Im on a wireless network. With the DAP in the room between mine and the TP-Link as a repeater I can only reach 12Mb... can anyone help me? I tried many settings on the TPLink but now I'm using 40MHz (20+20) on N/G mode. I dont know why but with N only i cannot connect the pc, only my iPhone even when the wireless adapter is N compatible.
Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49375
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP-1360 Firmware
« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2014, 11:35:45 AM »

You need to make sure that your adapters and client side devices support N mode.

Set single N mode on the main host WiFi, WPA2 and AES Only is preferred.

Can you provide a diagram of how your system is set up? Seems confusing here...

Which is a repeater and which is a AP?
What mode is the DAP running in?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.