• October 15, 2019, 09:19:50 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Can't access remotely with 3G  (Read 2584 times)

rickistic

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Can't access remotely with 3G
« on: March 26, 2014, 04:45:13 PM »

Has anyone been able to figure out the problem with 3G access? Had a great connection with 4G LTE (Verizon), but cannot access with 3G (AT&T). DLink support says 3G should be sufficient, but that hasn't been my experience. Using a Moto G.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't access remotely with 3G
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2014, 04:55:39 AM »

Has anyone been able to figure out the problem with 3G access? Had a great connection with 4G LTE (Verizon), but cannot access with 3G (AT&T). DLink support says 3G should be sufficient, but that hasn't been my experience. Using a Moto G.

I can't speak to 3G AT&T, but when my 4G LTE Verizon drops to 3G I can still connect without issue.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't access remotely with 3G
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2014, 05:00:17 AM »

Is your phone configured for the AT&T APN?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Polariser

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Can't access remotely with 3G
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2014, 10:51:52 PM »

I have the same issue..

Cannot access 932L camera over 3g on Moto G

Can access camera via 4G when same sim is plugged into my HTC One (its a 4g sim..).. Presumably the Carrier APN is the same.

Can access camera via wifi .. either home network or tethered to HTC one.

Is it the phone? A security filter?
« Last Edit: April 25, 2014, 10:55:48 PM by Polariser »
Logged

Doctor Doom

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
Re: Can't access remotely with 3G
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2014, 08:24:47 AM »

I would suggest checking your 3G/APN settings. If there is a section for proxy address and port, try removing them (write them down on a piece of paper first). Once removed, apply, reboot the phone and try again.
Logged