• September 17, 2019, 03:17:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DCS-942L doesn't reset  (Read 4258 times)

Mari_elli

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DCS-942L doesn't reset
« on: March 29, 2014, 12:33:57 PM »

Hi, I have a problem with my camera and I hope someone could help me.  I installed it
and could see the image well. But then I want to see the image through my iphone and appears a message
that said that I have to install the latest version of the firmware... so the light of the camera turn red and despite I press the reset button (at the back of the camera) while the power supply and the Ethernet cable are connect it doesn't work and still red (it doesn´t turn green or blue just stay red). Please help me and tell
what else I can do. Thanks
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2014, 12:38:20 PM »

Hi, I have a problem with my camera and I hope someone could help me.  I installed it
and could see the image well. But then I want to see the image through my iphone and appears a message
that said that I have to install the latest version of the firmware... so the light of the camera turn red and despite I press the reset button (at the back of the camera) while the power supply and the Ethernet cable are connect it doesn't work and still red (it doesn´t turn green or blue just stay red). Please help me and tell
what else I can do. Thanks

Can you access the DCS-942L by entering the camera's IP address in a browser on a PC located on the same LAN as the camera?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2014, 03:39:28 PM »

But then I want to see the image through my iphone and appears a message
that said that I have to install the latest version of the firmware...

You said yes to install latest firm ware from your iPhone?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2014, 10:32:45 AM »

Any update on this issue?  ???
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Mari_elli

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2014, 05:35:59 PM »

No, I couldn't installed the latest firmware.... when I try to see the image of the camera through my iphone it show a message that said that I have to installed it but the camera was with the red light already
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2014, 04:37:36 AM »

Did you try performing a factory reset and reconfiguring the device?
DCS Network Cameras - Factory Reset Procedure
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Mari_elli

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2014, 07:41:01 PM »

Yes, I try reset the camera pressing the button (for a minute) at the back plenty of times and the red light didn't change.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-942L doesn't reset
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2014, 04:31:38 AM »

Can you access the DCS-942L by entering the camera's IP address in a browser on a PC located on the same LAN as the camera? (Try this through a wired connection if wireless does not work)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC