• February 24, 2020, 08:45:43 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Enable true gigabyte routing/upgrade firmware  (Read 3735 times)

blogzilla

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Enable true gigabyte routing/upgrade firmware
« on: March 29, 2014, 11:49:56 AM »

Plz put this in the right category I couldn't find new topic anywhere but here

Hey so I have for dir 826l.
I enabled qos which disabled true gianyte connectivity
I have found this little check box before but idk what to
To find it
« Last Edit: March 29, 2014, 02:35:39 PM by blogzilla »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48374
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Enable true gigabyte routing/ posting in wrong category
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2014, 11:54:11 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

True Gigabit Routing is under Setup/Internet/Manual...
« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 01:27:55 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

blogzilla

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Enable true gigabyte routing/ posting in wrong category
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2014, 02:35:04 PM »

Hey I also have more questions about updating firmware.
I'm not exact but I think it's like A01 sound right ? If that's a possible version it that
And idk how to update or if there is an update I'm 2 afria to use USB don't wanna mess up
My router lol 
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48374
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Enable true gigabyte routing/upgrade firmware
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2014, 12:24:23 PM »

Please always use this for updating FW:
FW Update Process

LAN Wired connection is required!

TrueGigaBit Routing
« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 01:28:29 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48374
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Enable true gigabyte routing/upgrade firmware
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2014, 01:22:53 PM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!