• March 28, 2020, 08:53:50 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Help Please Guys :(  (Read 1460 times)

asankurs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Help Please Guys :(
« on: March 05, 2014, 08:55:05 AM »

I have recently bought D-Link 2750U i am unable to get my internet work properly i called d-link customer care they said to put manually my dns in Advanced--->Dns then manuall but each time my router is restarted settings got removed i have to manually put dns there

My ISP Is Reliance Broadband

Someone Please help me how to setup it properly from 2 days i am trying its really sad :(

Please someone help me  !!!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help Please Guys :(
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2014, 09:01:20 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your modem? Look at sticker under modem.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the modems web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection

You might phone contact your ISP for help and information on correct IP and DNS addressing to use as well.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

zhjook

  • Guest
Re: Help Please Guys :(
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2014, 07:17:03 AM »

do U sure you put a correct VCI/VPI of your ISP ?

Interface   Vpi   Vci   Link Type   Encapsulation      
atm0            0      35   EoA   LLC   UBR                      
 
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help Please Guys :(
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2014, 09:33:24 AM »

Any status on this?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!