• November 30, 2020, 10:42:35 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: dlinkddns on a D2740B  (Read 2186 times)

Radata

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
dlinkddns on a D2740B
« on: January 07, 2014, 05:52:32 PM »

having enabled DDNS in the router and set up an account with dlinkddns.com...
How soon after restarting my router should dlinkddns.com be updated ?
I am assuming the whole point of this is that it happens automatically when the router gets assigned an new IP.

Cheers Folks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49373
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dlinkddns on a D2740B
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2014, 08:42:05 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

I presume it should update soon after it's set up and if you have the DDNS account activated.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Radata

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: dlinkddns on a D2740B
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2014, 04:03:32 PM »

C2, and latest firmware from D-Link web site. AUS_2.34
I would have thought that it should update ddns within a minute of any reboot. 
But there is no way of telling if it is even trying.  Seriously annoying...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49373
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dlinkddns on a D2740B
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2014, 07:26:40 AM »

I would recommend that you phone contact D-Link support and have them check your modem settings to make sure they are set up correctly. Also make sure your ISP service and signal going to the modem is to spec for the modem. Any signal loss could prevent good connections.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.