+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Cloud Routers» DIR-605L» DIR-605L Default password
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DIR-605L Default password  (Read 1332 times)
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« on: November 28, 2013, 10:38:42 AM »

D-Link: DIR-605L
f/w version: 1.13
h/w version: ax
ip: 192.168.0.1
 I cannot find the default password for the life of me I have been looking for 3 hours its extremely annoying.

I reset the router and the password/username on the bottom of the router does not work...
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 10:40:14 AM by ghughes10 » Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2013, 11:23:26 AM »

Link>Welcome!

Default PW is nothing, blank.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2013, 11:33:22 AM »

I don't know the password or username and im pretty sure its not blank unless I have the username wrong..
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2013, 11:35:23 AM »

Admin is the default name for logging in with no PW...just hit enter and it should log on. You may need to factory reset


3rd Party Security Software Configurations
  • Turn off all anti virus and firewall programs on PC while testing. 3rd party firewalls are not generally needed when using routers as they are effective on blocking malicious inbound traffic.
  • Turn off all devices accept for one wired LAN PC while testing.
  • Disable any downloading client software managers, i.e. Torrents or similar.


Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9 or 10, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2013, 11:37:06 AM »

It is incorrect that is the same thing it says on the bottom of the router but it is not right.
Logged
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2013, 11:45:08 AM »

I switched to google chrome and unchecked all of those it is still incorrect
(username: Admin/password: [Blank])

What do you mean by "reset to factory settings"Huh
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2013, 11:59:54 AM »

If you could not get in with the Admin account with no PW. Means the PW is set up by someone. The only way to clear this unknown PW is to do a factory reset.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2013, 12:05:40 PM »

I know, what do you mean by factory reset?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 12:19:26 PM by ghughes10 » Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2013, 12:13:19 PM »

Is that a question or a statement?
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
ghughes10
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2013, 12:18:27 PM »

Well it has a question mark and it sounds like a question.. -.- so I would say that is a question..........
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2013, 01:41:32 PM »

reset the router back to factory default so you can get logged in using the Admin account then input a new PW.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
tawan
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2013, 04:11:40 PM »

Near the power plug on the back is a small recessed button.

Push and hold it (paper clip, or narrow object) for 20 seconds [Router must be turned on]

 
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 25170


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #12 on: December 02, 2013, 07:29:58 AM »

Any status on this?  Huh
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.