• July 21, 2019, 02:10:05 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Prioritise Bandwidth  (Read 1619 times)

stanley1

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Prioritise Bandwidth
« on: November 26, 2013, 07:26:17 AM »

I would like to prioritise bandwidth to my Dreambox sat box, any help appreciated on how do do this.

TIA
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47578
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Prioritise Bandwidth
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2013, 07:35:31 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have?


Review this for XBL:
Gaming and QoS for XBL
Look at the All Other Devices rule example. You can use that as an example to set up and prioritize your devices. If your Sat box needs the priority, I recommend starting at 50. Make another rule for all other devices at 128.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2013, 07:52:18 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

stanley1

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Prioritise Bandwidth
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2013, 08:00:27 AM »

Hardware is A3, firmware is 1.11EU, location is Ireland, isp is cable, modem is cisco epc3925, speed is down 30 and up 2.

HTH
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47578
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Prioritise Bandwidth
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2013, 07:52:50 AM »

Forgot to attach the URL link...please review the link...

Keep us posted.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting