• April 07, 2020, 09:51:52 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink  (Read 25029 times)

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« on: November 20, 2013, 02:51:32 AM »

I just bought a DNS-320 LW and tried to use the setup wizard. I quickly got stuck because the wizard does not find the NAS.

The NAS is properly seen by the network (it got an IP from my router's DHCP - 192.168.0.2), I could even map a network drive.
Then I wanted to register the device to mydlink but the only way obviously is to use the wizard. But the wizard does not see my DNS-320LW...

When I connect my PC directly to the NAS, the wizard sees the NAS but I have no internet access... Therefore I still cannot register to mydlink... Even when wifi is activated on my PC (thus having a direct connection to the NAS with my cable, plus a wifi connection to the router with internet access).
My web browser is able to connect to internet, but the wizard obviously cannot...

How can I register to mydlink ?
Thanks for your help
« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 02:53:16 AM by pbuhr »
Logged

jakint

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 09:55:57 AM »

Exactly the same problem... Any help?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2013, 10:04:57 AM »

Do you have DHCP enabled on your router? Is UPnP enabled?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2013, 11:47:48 AM »

Do you have DHCP enabled on your router? Is UPnP enabled?

Yes, DHCP is enabled (the NAS got 192.168.0.2, the router has 192.168.0.1 and the PC I'm running the wizard from has 192.168.0.6)

UPnP is also enabled...

Actually, everything works well : I can see the NAS from the computer (and upload files), from my connected TV...
The only thing that does not see the NAS is the dlink config wizard, which is the only way to register to mydlink (and therefore to access my NAS from the Mydlink IOS app)...
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2013, 12:03:10 PM »

What firmware version are you using? Did you download the latest Wizard from mydlink.com/support? In some cases there are dependencies between the firmware version and Wizard version.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2013, 12:21:38 PM »

What firmware version are you using? Did you download the latest Wizard from mydlink.com/support? In some cases there are dependencies between the firmware version and Wizard version.

Yes, latest firmware downloaded 2 days ago :
Current NAS Firmware Version   : 1.03
Firmware Date: 09/04/2013

I tried several wizards : the one provided on the CD, the one available on the dlink website (DNS-320LW_sw_revA1A2_1-0-2-3_eu_en_20130225 (EU setup Wizard)) and the one provided by the dlink support tonight (DNS-320LW_Setup_Wizard_EU_v1.0.2.2_01242013)

Thanks again for your time and help
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2013, 01:11:05 PM »

You also may want to try rebooting your router for good measure.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2013, 01:49:47 PM »

You also may want to try rebooting your router for good measure.

Also tried already...

Couldn't it be something like the wizzard is looking for the NAS in a specific IP range ? or even a specific IP ?

Or is it my router ? (it's a french Livebox) ? Do you know what protocol or ports need to be open ? Even when deactivating the router's firewall it does not work...
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2013, 09:05:53 AM »

Okay. . . Go to the http://tsd.dlink.com.tw website and select "DNS-320LW" . . . are the same Wizard versions listed there?

As a test, is there another router you can temporarily use to register the device and then swap it back on your network?  In the interim, I'll see if I can get one of our resident router gurus to look at this thread.  ;)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2013, 09:15:27 AM »

If you have access to a switch, connect the PC and NAS to the switch and connect the switch to the router. This approach may reconcile any conflict.

What is your ISP, modem make/model, and router make/model?
Where are you located? (France?)
« Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 11:36:25 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2013, 12:04:41 PM »

Okay. . . Go to the http://tsd.dlink.com.tw website and select "DNS-320LW" . . . are the same Wizard versions listed there?

Yes, there are the same wizard versions. By the way, I have the same issue with the Storage Utility...

As a test, is there another router you can temporarily use to register the device and then swap it back on your network?  In the interim, I'll see if I can get one of our resident router gurus to look at this thread.  ;)
I'll try to take the NAS to some friend's place this week-end and see if it works better there.
Thanks for having your gurus looking at it

If you have access to a switch, connect the PC and NAS to the switch and connect the switch to the router. This approach may reconcile any conflict.
Sorry, I don't have a switch yet.

What is your ISP, modem make/model, and router make/model?
Where are you located? (France?)
ISP : Orange
ISP's Modem-router : Livebox 2 ZTE (ZXV10H202N)
Livebox is not known as being very "open",, I wouldn't be surprised if it came from it...
I'm located in France.

Thanks again for your time and your help
« Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 01:48:34 PM by pbuhr »
Logged

jakint

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2013, 12:15:33 PM »

Tried all of these, but no luck at the end... the same problem.
The Storage Utility also not founding the NAS.

ISP's Router: ZTE ZXV10 H201L
ISP: Hungarian Telekom (T-COM)
« Last Edit: November 21, 2013, 12:20:41 PM by jakint »
Logged

perwiradua

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2013, 02:01:44 AM »

My problem seems to be solved. My device is DNS320L. I use Windows XP.

This is what I did that worked for me.

Ensure that java is up to date.

First, I flashed the firmware with the latest version which was obtained here: http://tsd.dlink.com.tw/

The file is: DLINK_DNS320L(LW).1.03b04(3.07.0904.2013).zip


Then I ran the setup wizard which was downloaded here: https://www.mydlink.com/support#

The file is here: http://d2okd4tdjucp2n.cloudfront.net/DNS-320L_Setup_Wizard_CA_v1.0.0.0_04242012.zip


Lo and behold, setup was completed and I was able to register my device on mydlink.

After registering the device, I logged out, rebooted the device, logged in again, and device is shown, and files on the hard disk are displayed.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2013, 02:03:24 AM by perwiradua »
Logged

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2013, 02:03:56 AM »

Didn't work for me, still stuck with my problem...
I'm thinking about selling my NAS   :-\
Logged

pbuhr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: NAS not found by wizard - unable to register to mydlink
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2013, 07:48:48 AM »

Finally solved !!
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

I was using windows 8.1. => It obviously does not work with windows 8.1 (even when deactivating firewall, antivirus etc)

Tried from another PC running windows 7, the setup wizard finally detected the NAS !!!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2