• April 09, 2020, 03:12:43 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP 1360 setup "this feature has been disabled in this emulator"  (Read 19860 times)

philipamd

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1

Hi,
I just bought DLINK DAP 1360. Want to use it as an Access Point mode.
I have connect it to router, power on, open the wireless setup, then when i pressed the 'Launch Wireless Setup Wizard' button, the "this feature has been disabled in this emulator" came out.

Need help to solve.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48557
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 setup "this feature has been disabled in this emulator"
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2013, 07:19:24 AM »

Link>Welcome!
  • What Hardware version is your DAP? Look at sticker under the DAP.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DAPs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8 or 9, set compatibility mode and test again.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DennisOlof1

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: DAP 1360 setup "this feature has been disabled in this emulator"
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2013, 10:19:07 AM »

Have you tried manual config, the wizard is not needed as the configuration is rather simple. And if there are things you do not understand, check the manual.

There are guides there, and also use the internet to learn about the few things you have to configure.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48557
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 setup "this feature has been disabled in this emulator"
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2013, 10:52:49 AM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!