• November 24, 2020, 01:33:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER  (Read 70176 times)

batkinson001

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #45 on: April 29, 2016, 03:17:55 PM »

How did you set up QoS? Post a picture?
Can't get back in to get a pic.   I followed the settings for a single Xbox with the 0.0.0.1 and 255.255.255.254 and both set to All.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #46 on: April 29, 2016, 03:32:02 PM »

And was the Local IP address set for just the Xbox?

Seems odd that enabling QoS is causing a log in failure on the UI.

Different PC experience same thing?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

batkinson001

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #47 on: April 29, 2016, 04:04:48 PM »

I was having the login issue on both my phone earlier and laptop... I turned  off the router and turned it back on after 10 seconds and it was still givinge issues  and then about 10 min later  for some reason it started working fine again.

I can get back in without needing a password.  Weird.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #48 on: April 29, 2016, 04:06:06 PM »

Ya this is odd for sure...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2016, 11:48:03 AM »

You can use the DIR-810L as a 2ndary wired AP if you do this:
Turning a router into an AP.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

batkinson001

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #50 on: April 30, 2016, 12:45:55 PM »

You can use the DIR-810L as a 2ndary wired AP if you do this:
Turning a router into an AP.

I have done that as best I can.   I turned off everything  I could find that was enabled in that list.   Set the ap ip to .200,  the end of the range for the 645 router's addresses...

It has boosted he signal strength a bit but according to he network gadget from addgadgets.Com  it's jumping anywhere from 60% to 80%... Whereas before  it was anywhere from 40%-60%

I set the wireless on the 810l to the same networkand password on the 645...  Haven't done anything with the 5g except turn it off yet but the password was updated the same.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2016, 12:53:36 PM by batkinson001 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #51 on: April 30, 2016, 12:50:28 PM »

Are you wanting both the radios on the 645 and 810L to operate at the same time? If so, then you need to place the 645 on channel 11 and the 810L on channel 1.
Farthest channels apart as possible. 5Ghz can be anywhere or unless other neighboring 5Ghz are around, try channel 48.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

batkinson001

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #52 on: April 30, 2016, 01:04:10 PM »

Are you wanting both the radios on the 645 and 810L to operate at the same time? If so, then you need to place the 645 on channel 11 and the 810L on channel 1.
Farthest channels apart as possible. 5Ghz can be anywhere or unless other neighboring 5Ghz are around, try channel 48.

It seems to be working.   
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49365
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #53 on: April 30, 2016, 01:05:19 PM »

Still if your going to be using both radios for 2.4Ghz, keep the channels far apart.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

etrusco

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: CANNOT LOGIN TO ROUTER
« Reply #54 on: November 20, 2020, 04:37:57 PM »

You can circuvent the error "password is not default(Admin/blank),should not run here." by using a private window or by invoking "clear cookies and data for this site". This is a bug in the web manager, for sure, but I didn't investigate whether this is caused just by obsolete BASIC-AUTH credentials saved in the browser or by some custom auth cookie.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]