• December 07, 2019, 03:46:37 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: D-Link DAP 1320  (Read 18791 times)

rickryan

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
D-Link DAP 1320
« on: May 13, 2013, 06:33:44 PM »

Got a dap 1320 and will not connect to my D-Link dsl 2750b router, won't connect through auto or manual set ups?? I called tech and they are also lost, any help???? Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 06:41:35 PM »

Link>Welcome!

What Hardware version is your DAP?
Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on DAPs web page under status.
What region are you located?

Links>Wireless Installation Considerations and Managing Signal Congestion
Ensure the default (dlink) SSID name is changed. Can be anything and not something thats already in use by any neighboring WiFi routers.
What wireless modes are you using on the DSL modem?
2.4Ghz Routers only: Try single mode G or N or mixed G and N?
Channel Width set for Auto 20/40Mhz or try 20Mhz only.
Try setting a manual channel to a open or unused channel. 1, 6 or 11. 11 for single mode N if the channel is clear.
What security mode are you using? Preferred security is WPA-Personal. WPA2/AES Only. Some WiFi adapters don't support AES, so you might want to try TPIK only or Auto.
Try turning OFF WiFi security on the DSL modem temporarily...Does the DAP connect then?
Any other WiFi routers in the area? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2013, 04:26:00 PM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

guwrt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2013, 10:25:11 AM »

Hello,

If my experience with DAP-1320 range extender can help other person, i will share my latest experience.

I bought a Dlink router DIR-615 few years ago and last week, I bought this range extender to increase the signal in the upper floor. First of all, I was not able to link both devices with the WPS function. :(  So... I used the GUI of the DAP-1320 to create a link. It works ......  But !!

I started to get signal loss for unknown reason. So, back to work on what is going on. I have tried many procedures and modifications on both devices and.... still random signal drop :(

*** The firmware on both devices were updated last week and those updates didn't repair the problem. ***

After all those bad experiences, I read many posts on differents forums and Amazon.com to realize the main problem was targeted to the 802.11 N protocol. So, I changed the protocol of the router to "ONLY 802.11 G" .

Since this simple manipulation, no more signal loss (dropout) :)

Taking no chance, I have used 2 wifi tools analyser ( Inssider and wifi analyzer from Android) to observe the way the signal was broadcast and  I have set(force)  the router to channel 1 because the neighbors were all on channel 11.


Hope my post will help other  ;D

Andre
« Last Edit: September 26, 2013, 10:43:53 AM by guwrt »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2013, 10:45:07 AM »

Did you happen to try using single mode N, WPA2 and AES only on the 615 then try to connect the DAP?
What bandwidth did you use? Try 20Mhz only with Single mode N on the 615?
What is the distance between the DAP and 615?
Did you try manually setting a different channel, 1 or 6?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2013, 07:36:18 AM »

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

njajr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2013, 11:06:05 AM »

In case this helps, I was only able to link to my Linksys E2000 after I set the mode to Wireless N only.  It would not successfully link when I was using Mixed mode.  Once I changed, it worked immediately!   ;D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320 (RESOLVED)
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2013, 12:51:45 PM »

Thank you for sharing. Will keep this in mimd for anyone else. Hope it comes in handy.

Enjoy.  ;)

In case this helps, I was only able to link to my Linksys E2000 after I set the mode to Wireless N only.  It would not successfully link when I was using Mixed mode.  Once I changed, it worked immediately!   ;D
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

guwrt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2013, 04:16:56 PM »

Did you happen to try using single mode N, WPA2 and AES only on the 615 then try to connect the DAP?
What bandwidth did you use? Try 20Mhz only with Single mode N on the 615?
What is the distance between the DAP and 615?
Did you try manually setting a different channel, 1 or 6?

I don't have this router anymore because I try to flash it with DD-WRT and I brick the router instead :(

Andre
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47961
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: D-Link DAP 1320
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2013, 05:49:35 PM »

 ::)
I don't have this router anymore because I try to flash it with DD-WRT and I brick the router instead :(

Andre
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting