• December 05, 2019, 11:19:25 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Getting Setup Wizard for D-Link DHP-W307AV / DHP-306AV / DHP-W306AV  (Read 18436 times)

fmevans

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3

Dear All,

Have acquired a DHP-W307AV = DHP-306AV + DHP-W306AV , but they have come without the CD-ROM holding the Setup Wizard software for Mac OS X.

I have searched at the D-Link website and through search engines, but can't find anywhere to download this wizard.

Does anybody know where I can download it for Mac OS X?

Many thanks.  :-\
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Can you access any of the units on-board wizards with the Mac?

I would contact D-Link support directly and ask where the Mac SW can be obtained.

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

fmevans

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Getting Setup Wizard for D-Link DHP-W307AV / DHP-306AV / DHP-W306AV
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2013, 05:56:33 AM »

Thanks for the tips, but no, typing http://192.168.0.50 into browser leads nowhere (blank, white page).

Frustrating that D-link don't have the wizard to download from their site. Perhaps I'm missing something.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Getting Setup Wizard for D-Link DHP-W307AV / DHP-306AV / DHP-W306AV
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2013, 08:34:31 AM »

Please verify that your are using the correct IP address as some routers and APs don't use 192.168.0.50. Mostly APs use this address. Could be different with Power Line products. Contact D-Link support and ask. Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

fmevans

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Getting Setup Wizard for D-Link DHP-W307AV / DHP-306AV / DHP-W306AV
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2013, 05:42:36 AM »

Thanks FurryNutz.

Manual says to use http://192.168.0.50

...This just gives me a blank browser page.

D-Link have kindly sent the installation wizard software on CD-ROM, but unfortunately, that is for PC and I use Mac. When contacted, they say they do not have Mac software to do the job.

Will contact D-Link again to find alternative IP addresses to try to connect with the DHP-306AV. Apparently, http://192.168.1.50 can wok, but that does not work for me either.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Getting Setup Wizard for D-Link DHP-W307AV / DHP-306AV / DHP-W306AV
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2013, 07:30:19 AM »

Do you have a friend or family member close by that has a Windows platform PC?

Try a factory reset then attemp to connect to the DHP directly using a LAN cable. I think you'll need to input a static IP address ON your Mac to connect correct. Input 192.168.0.49 and 255.255.255.0.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting