• December 05, 2019, 01:48:17 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: SNMP  (Read 1502 times)

drjrules

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
SNMP
« on: May 12, 2016, 03:16:30 PM »

Do you know if the router has SNMP protocol implemented? I don't see the option nowhere.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: SNMP
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 03:28:24 PM »

No idea. You might phone contact them to see...Not a big call for average home users.  :-\
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

drjrules

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: SNMP
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2016, 08:34:12 AM »

Thanks for posting the info. Now we know.  ;)

SNMP might be reserved for D-Links Firewall (DFL) or Business class routers (DSR). If you need SNMP, you might phone contact them and ask them about that products support it.  ;)
« Last Edit: May 13, 2016, 08:37:59 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting