• April 07, 2020, 02:17:50 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Not connect Telnet  (Read 5704 times)

lopz_

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Not connect Telnet
« on: May 03, 2013, 04:22:46 PM »

First of all sorry if not well understood, this is translated with google translator ...

I purchased the NAS DNS-320L, One of the reasons I bought it is because I was reading in several places that FFP could add aMule and various software.

The problem is that will not let me telnet access.

no matter you use windows telnet or PUTTY, both give connection error.

I searched the forums and more forums and none read anyone with this problem.

My DNS-320L is revision A2, I updated the firmware to version DLINK_DNS320L.1.01b03

Does anyone know what may be the cause?

I tried to return to factory and still leave telnet access.

Thanks and

a greeting ...
Logged

lopz_

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Not connect Telnet
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2013, 07:04:49 PM »

I installed the Telnet service to a laptop.

I have turned off the NAS (DNS-320L)

I set the computer's IP 192.168.1.222 Laptop, this IP is that had the NAS.

From my PC I connect to the laptop via telnet without problems, I turn off the laptop, turn on the NAS, and connection error.

The router is configured correctly.

Does anyone know how to activate the Telnet? I checked all the settings and have not found any option for it.

thanks
Logged

NixZero

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: Not connect Telnet
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2013, 01:26:04 AM »

dns-320l dont offer telnet or ssh services by default, you need to instal fonz fun-plug to obtain them.
Logged

lopz_

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Not connect Telnet
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2013, 12:39:26 PM »

Good night.

Thanks for the reply ...

Misunderstanding was all manuals, I thought to install ffp had to enter through telnet.

I found a manual that clarified much the issue.

I've managed to install:

transmission (but looking I found gave solve problems)
nano
mc (m comander)

Thank you again.
Logged

NixZero

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: Not connect Telnet
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2013, 05:05:06 PM »

to install transmission you need to fix /dev/random and /dev/urandom problems or it wont start (while generating an enormous log file):
chmod 665 /dev/random
chmod 775 /dev/urandom

you'll need to place that on a script that runs at startup or redo manually at each reboot.
Logged