• August 13, 2020, 08:27:12 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Will it delete my Disk 1 when I install Disk 2?  (Read 1589 times)

providence

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Will it delete my Disk 1 when I install Disk 2?
« on: April 22, 2013, 08:16:35 AM »

Just wondering, Right now I have 1 HDD, if I install a 2nd one do I need to reformat HDD 1 as well?
I don't need RAID
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Will it delete my Disk 1 when I install Disk 2?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 10:13:54 AM »

The DNS-320L should prompt you asking if you want the new HDD formatted. This procedure should not impact existing Volumes or data.

As always, make sure you have a backup of all critical data prior to performing any maintenance activities such as this on your DNS-320L
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC