• September 17, 2019, 04:38:31 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-636L + mydlink  (Read 3402 times)

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
DIR-636L + mydlink
« on: February 17, 2013, 09:24:17 AM »

I just purchased a DIR-636L and successfully linked the device with a mydlink account. I tested remote access via mydlink on a remote PC browser and iPhone. mydlink shows real-time upload/download throughput which is great as you can monitor in/out network activity; create/modify guest accounts (for the router LAN; and modify the router FW settings.

Great job D-Link!
« Last Edit: February 17, 2013, 10:04:50 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-636L + mydlink
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 09:54:13 AM »

So Dlink has a new camera model huh?  :o I think this i miss categorized or your too used to working in th DCS camera forums too much.  ::)
« Last Edit: February 17, 2013, 10:05:08 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

acellier

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 417
Re: DIR-636L + mydlink
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2013, 02:46:43 PM »

yes, sounds like someone shilling for DLink!
and BTW it's a small router - not a camera
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-636L + mydlink
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2013, 04:00:28 PM »

My response was meant as a joke. I do know the 636 is a router and not a camera. Thanks.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting