• December 11, 2019, 03:38:41 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Works on PC not on Imac  (Read 4934 times)

Robinio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Works on PC not on Imac
« on: December 29, 2012, 05:29:52 AM »

Dear people,

I have some questions, remarks and concerns:

Two DHP's are connected from the ground floor to the second floor. Even though the connection is relatively poor on the top floor (better on the second), it works with a regular pc laptop (windows 7). However, when I connect it to my iMac there is no connection, read: power led is blinking, powerline led sometimes blinking and the ethernet led is off. What can be done about this issue?

Moreover, when you want to work with the installation wizzard, you cannot do that on an Imac (exe files). And the contact phone number for the Netherlands is not the correct one as well. I think issues, which must be resolved.

Regards,

Robin
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Works on PC not on Imac
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2012, 12:19:38 PM »

Does the iMac connect via a wired connection to the main host router and work there as a test?

The exe files are for windows based PCs and not sure if there are Mac supporting utility for these products. Are there any Mac utilities on the web site? Maybe you can use the Windows PC to configure the settings, if needed, for the iMac.

None of these numbers work?
D-Link Netherlands
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Robinio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Works on PC not on Imac
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2012, 03:20:14 PM »

Does the iMac connect via a wired connection to the main host router and work there as a test?

The exe files are for windows based PCs and not sure if there are Mac supporting utility for these products. Are there any Mac utilities on the web site? Maybe you can use the Windows PC to configure the settings, if needed, for the iMac.

None of these numbers work?
D-Link Netherlands

Thank you for the reply! Direct connection from the Imac to the router is just working. Therefore it is rather strange. I know the exe files are for windows based pc's, but I find it questionnable that there currently is no offer for Mac Os based computers.

The dutch number noted is old. I was told to call an other number. Anybody who can help me?

Regards,

Robin
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Works on PC not on Imac
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2012, 04:29:54 PM »

Try calling the UK web site support number?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Robinio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Works on PC not on Imac
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2012, 09:51:03 AM »

Try calling the UK web site support number?

I will after New Year. But am I the only one who is experiencing this problem?
Logged

ambercap

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Works on PC not on Imac
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2013, 09:24:30 AM »

I just looked on the Taiwan website (tsd.dlink.com.tw) and see there is a PowerLink utility for iMac:
DHP-306AV_C1_utility v2.2 for Mac
It seems to be working though I could not get the firmware upgrade option to work - maybe because the utility says it is for h/w C1 and I have h/w A1 (I did not think the utility itself would be h/w specific)?
Logged