• July 07, 2020, 07:25:15 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP 1360 lock  (Read 15458 times)

funkyz77

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DAP 1360 lock
« on: February 07, 2013, 12:58:27 AM »

hi guyz..need some help here, i try to update device firmware(from 2.11 to 2.14).
Everything is running welll until finish, but now my device wont work, icon wifi is off(not blink), i can't control to that device and only lock icon is turned on.


can you figure it out... thanks before.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2013, 07:15:23 AM »

Did you factory reset the DAP before and after the FW update?
Was the update sent using a wired connection?
Do you have access to the DAP UI at 192.168.0.50? Set up a static IP address on a PC and then directly connect to the LAN port in back and test.

Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

funkyz77

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2013, 12:38:58 AM »

yes, i update using wired connection, 
already use IP 192.168.0.50 (default).. but still no response....
pls advs.



Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2013, 07:07:31 AM »

If you can't seem to get a response from the DAPs web page, I would attempt one more factory reset and try with a different PC. If still noting, then you'll need to phone contact DLink support and get it into RMA.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

funkyz77

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2013, 08:23:47 PM »

thanks for answer, but still no response after that, i tried to switch with another PC, still no response also.

i will contact by phone to ask this matter.

thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2013, 09:27:06 AM »

Any status on this?  ???
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

furlong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2013, 02:10:55 AM »

I can confirm the DAP-1360 (h/w B1) locks up after a while on f/w 2.14b05 . Revert to the more stable 2.11b29 . D-Link is obviously releasing firmware without doing the necessary testing.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2013, 07:13:27 AM »

Was a factory reset performed both before and after sending the FW update file then set up from scratch?

Does this happen on any WiFi modes?
Any other WiFi routers in the area? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many?

I can confirm the DAP-1360 (h/w B1) locks up after a while on f/w 2.14b05 . Revert to the more stable 2.11b29 . D-Link is obviously releasing firmware without doing the necessary testing.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

furlong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2013, 12:15:46 PM »

Was a factory reset performed both before and after sending the FW update file then set up from scratch?

Not sure if I did all that, but admittedly a pertinent question. Will do this and report result.

Cheers.
Logged

furlong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: DAP 1360 lock
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2013, 04:15:51 PM »

Ok, so the AP has been running stable since the procedure. I guess doing the factory reset before the f/w update did the job (I always do a reset after upgrading). Wouldn't have figured the importance of that.

Cheerio :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP 1360 lock (RESOLVED)
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2013, 04:17:26 PM »

Glad its working for you.

Enjoy.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!