Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Restore the DIR-655 to default factory  (Read 1484 times)
niclights
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 4


« on: November 19, 2012, 12:58:10 AM »

Hi
I wonder how i can restore my router to its defalt settings if my reset button is broken and the router has lock the mac of my pc.
Can i connect the router to my pc and access it from it?
« Last Edit: November 19, 2012, 01:02:28 AM by niclights » Logged
sm00thpapa
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 66



« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 01:08:17 AM »

What does this mean "the router has lock the mac of my pc." Did you try sticking a toothpick or a q-tip in the reset to try and reset it? Is the re-set button broke or is it broke off like in missing?
Logged

Asus RT-N66U, D-Link DIR-655 B1, WRT54GL V1.1, WRT54G V6
niclights
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2012, 01:20:05 AM »

I made a misstake och and instead of accept the mac of my pc I have choosen deny.
The reset is broken and i can't restore by that way. because i can't accept the router by my pc when i write 192.16.0.1.
the button is not working at all, i used a pen before and something went wrong.
Logged
sm00thpapa
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 66



« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2012, 03:41:22 AM »

Sorry dude I can't understand your English. Open the router and see if you can re set it that way. 
Logged

Asus RT-N66U, D-Link DIR-655 B1, WRT54GL V1.1, WRT54G V6
niclights
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2012, 07:17:44 AM »

Thanks for you reply, i tryed to oppen it but it was not so easy :-(
Logged
davevt31
Level 8 Member
***
Posts: 1251



« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2012, 10:34:37 AM »

Do you have another compter to use to log in?  Also you could try and buy a cheap NIC to put into the computer and connect through that, as it will have a different MAC address.
Logged

niclights
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2012, 09:11:38 PM »

Thanks, its solved now.
I borrowed My friends laptop och could open my pc.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27080


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2012, 06:56:55 AM »

Glad you go it working.

Enjoy.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.