• October 21, 2014, 12:03:15 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-600 as repeater?  (Read 12826 times)

cable modem

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DIR-600 as repeater?
« on: October 11, 2012, 09:11:09 AM »

Can I use the WIRELESS 150 ROUTER DIR-600 as repeater or WLAN range extender?

If yes, how must I configure this device.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28149
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cable modem

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DD-WRT on DIR-600.
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2014, 12:35:02 PM »

I finally managed it.

I installed the alternative firmware DD-WRT on my DIR-600.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/DIR-600

Now I can use it as access point (AP), bridge and repeater.

DD-WRT is a powerful firmware.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28149
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: DIR-600 as repeater?
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2014, 12:39:21 PM »

You'll need to refer to the WRT site for support and information.

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting